CVL (Centre for Values in Leadership) initiated the Leader Without Title (LWT) Leadership Tribute Colloquium to honour outstanding sector leaders for their special contributions in the sector where they worked. This programme is in keeping with our commitment to affect the generation next to be leaders without care for title. It is honour for people who are 70 years and above who have left a mark worth emulating.

Among those we have honoured in this series are: Mr. Akintola Williams, Dr. Michael Omolayole, Alhaji Ahmed Joda, Mr. Richard Kramer, Chief Ernest Shonekan, Chief Chris Ogunbanjo, John Cardinal Onaiyekan, Prof. (Mrs.) Oyinade Elebute, Chief Folake Solanke, Elder Felix Ohiwerei, Late Dr. Gamaliel Onosode, Chief Philip Asiodu, Chief Emeka Anyaoku, Dr. Christopher Kolade, Prof Akin Mabogunje, Alhaji Lateef Jakande, Dr. Kalu Idika Kalu, Prof Grace Alele-Williams, Chief Olu Akinkugbe, Prof Anya O. Anya, Prince Samuel Adedoyin, Chief Ajibola Ogunshola, Prince Julius Adelusi-Adeluyi, Prof Oladipo Akinkugbe, Prof Adeyemo Elebute, Dr. Bruce Onobrakpeya, Mr. Fred Agbeyegbe, Chief Olusegun Osunkeye, Mrs Adetutu Adeleke, Mrs. Taiwo Ajai-Lycett, Chief Festus Marinho, Dr. Thomas John, Prof Itse Sagay, Alhaji Rasak Akanni Okoya, Pastor Shyngle Wigwe, Engr Vincent Maduka, Dr. Emmanuel Egbogah, Chief Arthur Mbanefo, Chief Michael Ade.Ojo, Otunba Michael Balogun, Prof Pai Obanya, His Majesty Igwe Nnaemeka Achebe, Dr. Pascal Dozie, Dr. Alex Ekwueme and Mr. Martin Ikediashi. We also had a posthumous LWT for late Prof Chinua Achebe.